webinar register page

Webinar banner
McDermottTech 2021
We invite you to attend McDermottTech 2021, a virtual conference exploring the latest global trends impacting the technology industry.

Please join us for this complimentary program on September 21, 2021, for the opportunity to hear the latest insight from speakers on topical issues around smart cars, ransomware attacks, NFTs and CBDC.

Topics will include:
• Smart phones on wheels – Technical and legal challenges with software-centric cars
(3:40pm BST/4:40pm CEST/9:40am EST)

• Ransomware – The most ominous trend in cybersecurity. What can be done and where are we heading?
(4:10pm BST/5:10pm CEST/10:10am EST)

• NFTs and Digital Property – How non-fungible tokens are changing everything we know about ownership of digital assets
(4:40pm BST/5:40pm CEST/10:40am EST)

• CBDCs and the Evolution of Financial Services – How are central bank digital currencies impacting financial services and can they be a state-supported “answer” to cryptocurrency?
(5:10pm BST/6:10pm CEST/11:10am EST)

Event Timing:
3:30 pm-5:40pm (London/BST)
4:30 pm-6:40pm (Germany/CEST)
9:30 am-11:40am (Dallas/EST)

Sep 21, 2021 03:30 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Melanie Bishop.